--- title: "Show Configuration Settings for a Process Model Object" slug: "show-configuration-settings-for-a-process-model-object" updated: 2024-08-14T11:34:31Z published: 2024-08-14T11:34:31Z canonical: "docs.processmaker.com/show-configuration-settings-for-a-process-model-object" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.processmaker.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Show Configuration Settings for a Process Model Object Display the configuration settings for a selected Process model object when the settings are hidden. ## Show Configuration Settings for a Process Model Object By default the **Configuration** panel for the Process model and its contents is hidden. This displays more of the Process Modeler canvas by default. **Permissions** Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to copy Process model objects and/or PM Blocks unless your user account has the **Make this user a Super Admin** setting selected: - Processes: Edit Processes - Processes: View Processes See the [Process](/v1/docs/permission-descriptions-for-users-and-groups#processes) permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance. Follow these steps to show the **Configuration** panel: 1. Do one of the following: - Click an empty location in the Process Modeler canvas to select to view configuration settings for the Process model. - Click a Process model object in which to view its configuration settings. 2. Click the **Show Configuration** button ![](https://cdn.document360.io/2d311614-fcb7-4424-8b4c-d4d3091eebeb/Images/Documentation/bab12168-9272-40aa-ba82-b1df248d97e6.png) in the upper right of the Process Modeler canvas. The **Configuration** panel and other settings for the selected item display. The **Configuration** panel displays. If a collaborator in your Process is currently changing settings to the same Process model object as you have selected, the settings in the **Configuration** panel are disabled. After that collaborator makes changes and Process Modeler automatically saves those changes, then the **Configuration** panel enables with that collaborator's setting change(s) already applied to that object, thereby preventing a conflict between your changes from your collaborator's. If you select to edit the same Process model object with a collaborator simultaneously, you receive a notification that collaborator, by name, intends to make changes to that object as well. You may then allow that collaborator to change the object's settings or prevent that user from making changes on that object until you make your changes. > Optionally, close the **Configuration** panel to hide it.