--- title: "Session Timeout Warning" slug: "session-timeout-warning" updated: 2024-08-12T07:08:54Z published: 2024-08-12T07:08:54Z canonical: "docs.processmaker.com/session-timeout-warning" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.processmaker.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Session Timeout Warning Receive a warning that your log on session is almost expired. ## Session Timeout Warning If you have not interacted with the application in 120 minutes (two hours), ProcessMaker Platform warns you that your log on session is almost expired. If your log on session expires, you will lose any unsaved work that may include any of the following: - Information that you started entering into a [Task](/v1/docs/tasks) but did not submit (thereby completing the Task) is lost. - Any [Process model](/v1/docs/process-modeler) changes that you made since the last time you saved the model are lost. - Any [Script](/v1/docs/scripts) changes that you made since the last time you saved the Script are lost. - Any [Screen](/v1/docs/screens) changes that you made since the last time you saved the Screen are lost. - Any [user account](/v1/docs/user-accounts) or [group](/v1/docs/groups) changes you made but have not yet saved are lost. As long as you are saving changes in the application, the session time out period does not begin to expire. When 10% of the session timeout remains, a session timeout notice displays. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/2d311614-fcb7-4424-8b4c-d4d3091eebeb/Images/Documentation/image(68).png)Log on session timeout warning Click the **Stay Connected** button to renew your session before the timer indicator displays **00:00**. Otherwise, ProcessMaker logs you off automatically and any unsaved work is lost. > [!NOTE] > If your session times out, you will need to [log on](/v1/docs/participant-basics#log-on-to-processmaker-platform) again to continue using ProcessMaker Platform. > > If ProcessMaker Platform is configured to only allow one device per user account to be logged on, ProcessMaker Platform immediately logs you off if your user account logs on with a second device. When this occurs, the following message displays above the log on settings: **Your account has been timed out for security.** > > To enable this security feature, ask for more information from Support.