--- title: "Delete an Authenticated Client" slug: "delete-an-authenticated-client" updated: 2024-08-14T04:52:45Z published: 2024-08-14T04:52:45Z canonical: "docs.processmaker.com/delete-an-authenticated-client" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.processmaker.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete an Authenticated Client Delete an authenticated client. ## Delete an Authenticated Client **Permissions** Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to delete an authenticated client unless your user account has the **Make this user a Super Admin** setting selected: - Auth Clients: Delete Auth Clients - Auth Clients: View Auth Clients See the [Auth Clients](/v1/docs/permission-descriptions-for-users-and-groups#auth-clients) permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance. > [!WARNING] > When authenticated client information is deleted, the application to whom the client authentication applied no longer can access our RESTful API in your instance. > > Deleting an authenticated client from the **Auth Clients** page cannot be undone. Follow these steps to delete authenticated client information: 1. [View all authenticated clients.](/v1/docs/client-authentication-management#view-all-scripts) The **Auth Clients** page displays. 2. Click the ![](https://cdn.document360.io/2d311614-fcb7-4424-8b4c-d4d3091eebeb/Images/Documentation/323520fd-fd4d-41ad-ad82-d913d394b3c9.png) menu, and then select the **Delete Auth Client** option for the authenticated client to delete. The **Caution** screen displays to confirm the deletion of the authenticated client. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/2d311614-fcb7-4424-8b4c-d4d3091eebeb/Images/Documentation/96f6809d-8845-4c96-8f9e-3f2ef12ac6d0.png) 3. Click **Confirm**.