--- title: "Delete a Signal" slug: "delete-a-signal" updated: 2024-08-13T09:47:46Z published: 2024-08-13T09:47:46Z canonical: "docs.processmaker.com/delete-a-signal" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.processmaker.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete a Signal Delete a Signal from being used by any subscribing Process or Collection in your organization. ## Delete a Signal When a [Signal](/v1/docs/signals) is deleted, it can no longer be referenced from other Process model elements throughout your ProcessMaker Platform instance. If a Process model element is already subscribing to a Signal, that Signal can not be deleted. **Permissions** Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to delete a Signal unless your user account has the **Make this user a Super Admin** setting selected: - Signals: Delete Signals - Signals: View Signals See the [Signals](/v1/docs/permission-descriptions-for-users-and-groups#signals) permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance. > [!WARNING] > Deleting a Signal from the **Signals** page cannot be undone. Follow these steps to delete a Signal: 1. ​[View your Signals](/v1/docs/view-and-search-for-signals#view-all-signals). The **Signals** page displays. 2. Click the **Delete** icon![](https://cdn.document360.io/2d311614-fcb7-4424-8b4c-d4d3091eebeb/Images/Documentation/f5c46d2b-a22a-4c05-89d2-83a1665fc7f2.png)for the Signal to delete. The **Caution** screen displays to confirm the deletion of the Signal. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/2d311614-fcb7-4424-8b4c-d4d3091eebeb/Images/Documentation/4b5ccac1-c780-4190-8b3c-b1ddd76970b1.png) 3. Click **Confirm**. The following message displays: **The Signal was deleted.**