--- title: "Delete a Saved Search" slug: "delete-a-saved-search" updated: 2024-08-12T12:05:26Z published: 2024-08-12T12:05:26Z canonical: "docs.processmaker.com/delete-a-saved-search" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.processmaker.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete a Saved Search Delete a Saved Search that you no longer use or want to share with others. ## Delete Your Saved Search > [!WARNING] > When deleting a Shared Search, it is no longer shared with those users and/or groups with which you have shared them. The recipients of your shared Saved Search will no longer be able to use it to quickly view search results using your Shared Search's parameters. Your Saved Search will be removed from the left sidebar of the **Requests**/**Tasks** pages. > > > > Furthermore, [scheduled email reports](/v1/docs/add-scheduled-reports) for that Saved Search will no longer occur. > > > > Deleting a Saved Search from the **Edit Saved Searches** page cannot be undone. You may delete a Saved Search that you [created](/v1/docs/create-and-share-a-saved-search). Delete a Saved Search regardless of whether it is [visible](/v1/docs/show-or-hide-a-saved-search#show-your-hidden-saved-search) or [hidden](/v1/docs/show-or-hide-a-saved-search#hide-your-own-saved-search). Follow these steps to delete one of your own Saved Searches: 1. [View the Shared Searches for a specific Saved Search type](/v1/docs/view-the-data-details-of-a-saved-search). The **Edit Saved Searches** page displays. 2. Click the **Delete** icon![](https://cdn.document360.io/2d311614-fcb7-4424-8b4c-d4d3091eebeb/Images/Documentation/65388987-d208-4e8e-9464-f69f086d5d57.png) for one of your Saved Searches. The **Caution** screen displays to confirm the deletion of the Saved Search. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/2d311614-fcb7-4424-8b4c-d4d3091eebeb/Images/Documentation/46033458-6bbd-4b1d-acf6-b195b0b93891.png) 3. Click **Confirm**.