--- title: "Delete a Group" slug: "delete-a-group" updated: 2024-08-13T10:00:22Z published: 2024-08-13T10:00:22Z canonical: "docs.processmaker.com/delete-a-group" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.processmaker.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete a Group Delete a Group ## Delete a Group **Permissions** Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to delete a group unless your user account has the **Make this user a Super Admin** setting selected: - Groups: Delete Groups - Groups: View Groups See the [Groups](/v1/docs/permission-descriptions-for-users-and-groups#groups) permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance. > [!WARNING] > When a group is deleted, all user accounts are removed as members of that group. > > Deleting a group from the **Groups** page cannot be undone. Follow these steps to delete a group: 1. [View all groups.](/v1/docs/groups#view-all-scripts) The **Groups** page displays. 2. Click the ![](https://cdn.document360.io/2d311614-fcb7-4424-8b4c-d4d3091eebeb/Images/Documentation/56d7f3cd-2332-4cd9-9964-658cdc001fbb.png) menu, and then select the **Delete Group** option for the group to delete. The **Caution** screen displays to confirm the deletion of the group. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/2d311614-fcb7-4424-8b4c-d4d3091eebeb/Images/Documentation/7c9c8062-adca-4a99-8198-87eb275665e1.png) 3. Click **Confirm**.