Links

Delete a Project Category

Delete a Project Category when it is no longer needed.

Delete a Project Category

Permissions Required

Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to delete a Project Category unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:
  • Projects: Delete Project Categories
  • Projects: View Project Categories
  • Projects: View Projects
See the Projects permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance.
To delete a Project Category, no Projects can be assigned to it. If any Projects are assigned to the Project Category, its Delete Category option does not display. Reassign those PM Blocks to another PM Block Category.
Deleting a Project Category cannot be undone.
Follow these steps to delete a Project Category:
  1. 2.
    Click the ellipses
    icon, and then select the Delete Category option for the Project Category to delete. A message displays to confirm deletion of the Project Category.
  2. 3.
    Click Confirm. The following message displays: The category was deleted.
© Copyright 2000-2024 ProcessMaker Inc. All rights reserved.