Links

Undo and Redo Changes in Your Process Model

Undo or redo the changes in your Process models.

Undo Changes in Your Process Model

Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to undo changes in the Process model unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:
  • Processes: Edit Processes
  • Processes: View Processes
See the Process permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance.
Process Modeler displays the Undo button
at the bottom of the Process Modeler canvas. The Undo button is disabled when a Process is initially created or opened until a change in the Process model or any of its configuration settings is made.
The Undo button can be used as many times as necessary or until the Process model's state when the Process model was created/opened this log on session.
Follow these steps to use the Undo button in Process Modeler:
  1. 1.
    Make a change in the Process model or any of its items' settings. The Undo button enables.
  2. 2.
    Click the Undo button to undo the most recent change if necessary. Continue using the Undo button as many times as necessary or until the Process model's state when the Process model was created/last opened.

Redo Changes in Your Process Model

Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to redo changes in the Process model unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:
  • Processes: Edit Processes
  • Processes: View Processes
See the Process permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance.
Process Modeler displays the Redo button
at the bottom of the Process Modeler canvas. The Redo button is disabled when a Process model is initially created or last opened until the Undo button
is used to undo a change.
The Redo button can be used to redo any revision undone by the Undo button up to the current state.
Follow these steps to use the Redo button in Process Modeler:
  1. 1.
    Make a change in the Process model or any of its items' settings, and then click the Undo button as necessary. The Redo button enables.
  2. 2.
    Click the Redo button to redo any revision undone by the Undo button up to the current state.
Last modified 1mo ago
© Copyright 2000-2024 ProcessMaker Inc. All rights reserved.