Links

Delete Process Model Objects

Delete one or more selected Process model objects.

Delete Process Model Objects

Delete Process model objects placed in your Process model. Doing so also deletes any Sequence Flow and/or Message Flow elements incoming to or outgoing from the item(s). For example, if a Process model object is deleted that has both incoming and outgoing Sequence Flow elements, the Sequence Flow elements must be reconnected for the remaining objects.
Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to delete objects from the Process model unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:
  • Processes: Edit Processes
  • Processes: View Processes
See the Process permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance.
When a Pool element is deleted, all Process model objects within it are also deleted. If you want to keep the objects within a Pool element, you must add those objects outside of the Pool element prior to deleting the Pool element.
If you accidentally delete a Pool element with other Process model objects you want to keep, then select the Undo button.
Follow these steps to delete a Process model object:
  1. 1.
    Select the Process model object(s) to delete. Available options display above the selected object(s).
  2. 2.
    Click the Delete icon
    . The selected object(s) deletes.
Last modified 1mo ago
© Copyright 2000-2024 ProcessMaker Inc. All rights reserved.