Links

Delete a User Account

Delete a user account.

Overview

A user account may be deleted regardless of its status. When a user account is deleted, the person assigned to that account can no longer log on to ProcessMaker Platform.
Deleting an account is not permanent. After a user account is deleted, that user account displays in the Deleted Users tab. Deleted accounts must be restored as active accounts to allow users to log on with them.

Delete a User Account

Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to delete a user account unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:
  • Users: Delete Users
  • Users: View Users
See the Users permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance.
When a user account is deleted, the person assigned to that account can no longer log in to ProcessMaker Platform. That person's deleted accounts must be restored as an active account to allow that person to log on to ProcessMaker Platform again.
Follow these steps to delete a user account:
  1. 1.
    View all user accounts. The Users tab displays.
  2. 2.
    Click the ellipses
    icon, and then select the Delete User option for the user account to delete. The Caution screen displays to confirm the deletion of the user account.
  3. 3.
    Click Confirm. The following message displays: The user was deleted. This user account moves from the Users tab to the Deleted Users tab where it may be restored.
© Copyright 2000-2024 ProcessMaker Inc. All rights reserved.